Captain’s photo prior to the HSBC World Rugby Women’s Sevens Series in Langford on May 8th, 2018 (left to right: ). Photo credit: Mike Lee – KLC fotos for World Rugby

Here are the captains from the respective teams competing in the HSBC Women’s Rugby 7s tournament in Langford at Westhills Stadium Saturday and Sunday, May 11 and 12.

The photo was taken at Bear Mountain Golf Resort & Spa.

Canada won the latest tournament that took place in Japan, two weeks prior and now sit in second place in the HSBC Series season-long standings. New Zealand leads the way with 72 points, Canada has collected 66 and the USA is in third position with 64. Australia sits in fourth position with 54 points.

In the respective 2019 HSBC season, Canada has finished third, second, fourth and first in tournaments played in Glendale, AZ, Dubai, UAE, Sydney, Aus and Kitakyushu, Japan. Canada could qualify for the 2020 Tokyo Olympics in Langford.

Full Langford tournament details are available, here>>

From left to right:

Brazil – Raquel Kochhann
Spain – Anne Fernández de Corres
England – Abbie Brown
France – Fanny Horta
Australia – Sharni Williams
New Zealand – Sarah Hirini
Canada – Ghislaine Landry
USA – Nicole Heavirland
Ireland – Amee-Leigh Murphy Crowe
Russia – Alena Mikhaltsova
Fiji – Rusila Nagasau
China – Yan Meiling