From Westshore Rebels

The Rebels held their annual awards banquet Friday evening at the Langford Legion and honoured players, executive, sponsors and friends.  With emcee Hudson Mack and a full house, the organization was able to reflect on the past season and build for next season.  With only 5 players aging out, the nucleus is looking strong for 2016.  Graduating players are; Hunter Lake, Joe Barkhouse, Cohan Sassaman, Nick Spindor, and Matt Ullerick.  Players and fans had fun during the evening by using the hashtag #rebelsawardsn1ght.

Rebels Community Citizen of the Year – Erikson Deseron and Ryan Allard

Rebels Leadership Excellence – Alex Wright

Outstanding Rebels Teammate – Darcy Cherneff and Talyn Davies

Rebels Toughness Crew – Joe Barkhouse, James Danylchuk, Matt Pastro, Kent Cross

Rebels Defensive – Most Improved – Jeremy Nagai

Rebels Offensive – Most Improved – Kyle Harrington

Rebels Defensive Rookie of the Year – Cody Wist

Rebels Offensive Rookie of the Year – Ashton MacKinnon

Rebels Top Defensive Linemen – James Bradley

Rebels Top Linebacker – Jordan Goertzen

Rebels Top Defensive Back – Brody Uddenberg

Rebels Top Offensive Linemen – Aarmin Purewal

Rebels Top Receiver – Hunter Lake

Rebels Top Offensive Back – Jordan Worth

Rebels Special Teams Player of the Year – Kent Cross

Rebels Defensive Player of the Year – James Bradley

Rebels Offensive Player of the Year – Hunter Lake

Rebels Most Inspirational – Jordan Bosse

Rebels Most Valuable Player – Hunter Lake

Rebels Rein Eberle Volunteer of the Year – Jason Sperling


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.