The Shamrocks battled through 18 regular season games and 12 playoff games in 2017 including the WLA Finals, but were defeated by the New Westminster Salmonbellies.  Friday was an evening to celebrate the accomplishments as the team handed out their 2017 awards.

Team Awards

  • George Blackstock Memorial Award for the Most Valuable Player – Corey Small
  • Jim “Pee Wee” Bradshaw Award for the Rookie of the Year – Jake Archdekin
  • Mason Sheldrick Leadership Award – Corey Small
  • Fred Wooster Memorial Award for the Unsung Hero – Cody Hagedorn
  • Ken Alexander Memorial Award for the Best Defensive Player – Steve Priolo
  • Chris Hall Memorial Award for the Player with the Most Competitive Spirit as Selected by his Teammates –Steve Priolo
  • John Crowther Memorial Award for the Highest Scorer – Corey Small
  • Leon Hall Memorial Award for Outstanding Service & Dedication to the Game of Lacrosse – Delbert Whynot
  • Most Popular Player Award as Voted by the Fans – Ben McCullough
  • Lawrie Smith Memorial Award for the Volunteer of the Year – Murray and Ev Rhode

League Awards

  • Denny Huddleston Memorial Award for the WLA Regular Season Scoring Champion – Corey Small
  • 1st Team All-Star – Corey Small
  • 2nd Team All-Star – Steve Priolo

Event pictures:

Victoria Shamrocks 2018 season tickets are on sale and can be renewed or purchased by calling 250-478-7625.  Get more information on tickets and the benefits at

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.