Vancouver Island Soccer League Annual Awards listing – VISL – 2018
AWARD Plaque Winner Team Trophy Notes
1 Fred Crossett U-21 A Champions Yes Mid Isle Mariners Mid Isle Mariners
2 Master C Champions Yes Bays United FC Bays United FC
3 Master B Champions Yes CB Red Barn Bobcats CB Red Barn Bobcats
4 Master A Champions Yes Cowichan 49ers Cowichan 49ers
5 Division 4B Champions Yes Gorge FC Gorge FC
6 Division 4A Champions Yes Saltspring Alumni Saltspring Alumni
7 Division 4 Playoff Champions Yes Gorge FC Gorge FC JV Barnes
8 Division 3B Champions Yes Gorge FC Gorge FC
9 Jim Spencer Div 3A Champions Yes Powell River Villa Powell River Villa
10 Division 2 Champions Yes Lakehill Lakehill Victoria Daily Colonist
11 Division 1 Champions Yes Cowichan FC Cowichan FC Garrison Cup
12 McGavin Cup Yes Gorge FC Gorge FC Div 1
13 Mogens Brodsgaard McGavin MVP No Tyler Laing Vic West Casuals Div 2 Shield
14 George Smith U21 Cup Winner Yes Cowichan United Cowichan United
15 Walter Craveiro U21 Cup MVP No Logan Kits Cowichan United
16 Tony Grover Memorial Cup Yes Cowichan 49ers Cowichan 49ers Masters Cup
17 Alex Hylan Trophy – MVP Masters No George Thomas Cowichan 49ers Masters CUP MVP
18 George Pearkes Challenge Cup Yes Gorge Us-Guys Div 3A Gorge Us-Guys Div 3A
19 Pearkes Challenge Cup MVP No Steve Galey Gorge Us-Guys Div 3A
20 Sir John Jackson Cup Yes Gorge FC Gorge FC
21 Denny Girvan Memorial MVP No Dylan Abbott Gorge FC Jackson Cup MVP
22 Team of the Year No Saltspring Alumni Div 4A Saltspring Alumni Div 4A
23 James Forsyth Trophy No Bays United Masters C Bays United Masters C Most Sportsmanlike Team
24 Wilf Sadler Memorial No Tyler Hughes Cowichan Distinguished person/leader
25 VISL Referee Award No Cole Shoemaker Cole Shoemaker
26 Executive of the Year Yes Vince Greco Vince Greco
27 U21 A Division MVP Award Donated Logan Kits Cowichan United Albert Mcdonald
28 Masters C Div MVP Award Donated George Horne Vic West Academy Dental
29 Masters B Div MVP Award Donated Nour Eddine Zioui Vic West H2X
30 Masters A Div MVP Award Donated Francesco Cortini Gorge FC
31 Division 4C MVP Donated N/A N/A
32 Division 4B MVP Donated Raymond Sam Penelakut
33 Division 4A MVP Donated Farley Cannon Salstspring Alumni
34 Division 3B MVP Donated Eric Brinkworth Saanich Fusion Bandits
35 Division 3A MVP Donated Jake Kenmuir Powell River Villa
36 Division 2 MVP Donated Isayah Chelini Dheensaw Lakehill
37 Division 1 Rookie Award Donated Matteo Ventura Vic West FC
38 Division 1 Goalkeep Award Donated Geoff Hackett Nanaimo United FC Ivy Lucas
39 Division 1 Top Scorer Donated Ryan Andre Lakehill FC – 24 Lou Dacosta Trophy
40 Division 1 MVP Award Donated Ryan Andre Lakehill FC
41 League Top Scorer Award Donated Farley Cannon Saltspring Alumni Div 4A – 30 Dr. JD Hunter
42 Lou Garraway Memorial Trophy Donated Francesco Cortini Gorge  FC – 23 Vinnie’s golden boot
43 President Award Special Danny Van Gylswyk Gorge FC Masters top goal scorer