Justis Doucet

The Shamrocks have once again proudly defended their home The Q Centre this season with a 7-2-1 record making it tough for teams to play, including a 6 goal third period during game 2 of the series enroute to a 9-6 victory. The team is looking towards another loud and passionate Shamrocks arena come Wednesday night for game 4 in the Western Lacrosse Association Semi-Final series.

Victoria returns home after a 13-4 loss in Burnaby in game three, but lead the series 2 games to 1.  Small and Burnaby forward Robert Church continue to bounce back and fourth atop the WLA’s playoff scoring race. Church scored seven points in game three, and now holds a two point lead over Small, who sits in second with fifteen points.  Shamrock goalies have been solid between the pipes with Aaron Bold leading all goaltenders with 104 saves and in the Top 5 with a save percentage at 82.

Burnaby Lakers Scouting Report

After the Shamrocks held Tyler Digby, Eli McLaughlin, Josh Byrne and Cam Milligan to just four points between them in game two, Burnaby’s secondary scoring woke up. Those same four combined for eighteen points for the Laker’s in game three. Robert Church came into game three having scored half of Burnaby’s goals in the first two games (7/14), then added another two goals in game three, along with five assists for a seven point night. Byrne is just days removed from breaking the Major League Lacrosse rookie scoring record with thirty-nine goals, which also lead the league, while Milligan scored forty-nine points in the regular season and Digby added fifteen in just four games.

Tickets are available for the game at, calling 250-478-7625 or at the arena at noon on game day.

Pay Per View:

Live game stats:

Playoff stats:

Shamrock stats:

Next game (Away) (Game 5 in best of 7 series): Friday August 11th, 6pm at Bill Copeland arena

Game Day Lineups

Victoria Shamrocks

35 Adam Shute
50 Cody Hagedorn
77 Aaron Bold
2 Taylor Northway
3 Joe Resetarits
4 Tyler Hass
7 Tyler Burton
9 Matt Yager
10 Rhys Duch
11 Greg Harnett
12 Paul Brebber
14 Mike Triolo
15 Corey Small
16 Ethan Garland
17 Chris Wardle
19 Jake Archdekin
20 Ben McCullough
21 Casey Jackson
23 Josh Fagan
24 Evan Messenger
27 Cody Nass
29 Dallas Wade
32 Steve Priolo
33 Jon Harnett
42 Sheldon Burns

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.